JABU Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session

Joseph Ayo Babalola University, JABU academic calendar for the first and second semester 2020/2021 academic session.

The management of the Joseph Ayo Babalola University (JABU) has released the academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session.

JABU Academic Calendar.

Monday, 9th November 2020

  • — Resumption for 100 Level Students
  • — Commencement of Registration for 100 Level Students
  • — Release of 1st Semester Lecture Timetable

Saturday, 14th November 2020

  • — Parents’ Forum
  • — Resumption for 200 to 500 Level Students
  • — Commencement of Registration and Lectures

Monday, 16th November 2020 — Orientation Programme for 100 Level Students


Monday, 23rd November 2020 — Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures for 100 Level Students


Friday, 27th November 2020 — End of Registration for 100 to 500 Level Students


Monday, 30th November 2020

  • — Commencement of Late Registration for All Students
  • — Mandatory Payment of #5,000 Late Registration Fee

Monday to Wednesday,7th to 9th November 2020 — Orientation Programme for 100 Level Students and Direct Entry Students


Friday, 11th December 2020 — End of Add and Delete


Friday, 11th December 2020 — Oba Oladele Olashore Memorial Lecture


Saturday, 19th December 2020 — Commencement of Christmas Break (Students)


Monday, 4th January 2021 — Resumption After Christmas Break


Monday to Friday, 18th to 22nd January 2021 — 11th Convocation Ceremony


Tuesday, 26th January 2021 — Release of 1st Semester Examination Time Table


Thursday, 11th February 2021 — Distinguished Guest Lecture


Friday, 12th February 2021

  • — End of 1st Semester Lectures
  • — Matriculation Ceremony

Monday to Friday, 15th to 19th February 2021 — Revision Week/Registration for Examination


Monday, 22nd February 2021 — Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations


Friday, 5th March 2021 — End of 1st Semester Examinations


Monday, 8th March 2021 — Commencement of 1st Holiday


Friday, 19th March 2021 — Deadline for Submission of Results by Individual Lectures


Monday to Tuesday, 22nd to 23rd March 2021 — Preparation of Master Mark Sheets/Vetting of Results


Friday, 26th March 2021 — Release of 2nd Semester Lecture Timetable


Saturday, 27th March 2021 — Parents’ Forum


Sunday, 28th March 2021 — End of 1st Semester Holiday


Monday, 29th March 2021

  • — Commencement of 2nd Semester
  • — Commencement of 2nd Semester Registration and Lecture

Thursday, 1st April 2021 — Special Senate to Consider Results


Friday, 9th April 2021 — End of 2nd Semester Registration


Monday, 12th April 2021

  • — Commencement of Late Registration for All Students
  • — Mandatory Payment of #5,000 Late Registration Fee

Friday, 23rd April 2021 — End of Add and Delete


Friday, 23rd April 2021 — Inaugural Lecture


Tuesday, 22nd June 2021 — Release of 2nd Semester Examination Time Table


Monday to Friday 28th June to 2nd July, 2021 — Revision Week/Registration for Examination


Monday, 5th July 2021 — Commencement of 2nd Semester Examination


Saturday, 17th June 2021 — End of 2nd Semester Examination


Friday, 30th July 2021 — Deadline for Submission of Results by Lecturers


Monday to Friday 9th to 13 August 2021 — External Examiners on Campus for Moderation of Scripts and Projects of Final Year Students


Monday, 16th August 2021 — Deadline for Submission of Results for Vetting


Thursday, 19th April 2021 — Special Senate to Consider Results


2020/2021 ACADEMIC CALENDAR SUMMARY!

  • First Semester – 9th November, 2020 to 6th March, 2021 (17 Weeks)
  • Christmas Break – 19th December, 2020 to 4th January, 2021 (2 Weeks)
  • First Semester Holiday – 9th March, 2021 to 28th March, 2021 (3 Weeks)
  • Second Semester – 29th March, 2021 to 17th July, 2021 (16 Weeks)
  • Long Vacation – 18th July, 2021 to 30th September, 2021 (11 Weeks)